校长寄语


亲爱的朋友们:

感谢您有兴趣了解北京市鼎石学校!我们很高兴与您分享鼎石学校的教育理念与愿景。自2014年建校以来,鼎石学校凭借其卓越的学术追求和教育创新,迅速在教育界取得了巨大的成功,建立起教育创新的良好声誉。

鼎石在创立之初便旨在成为一所全新的世界学校,博采众长,为学生的教育成长提供最好的支持。鼎石融合三大教育传统的智慧与精粹:中国教育传统、美国寄宿学校教育传统和国际教育传统,这些都是全球交流和学习的中心。

鼎石学校首先是一所中国学校,通过贯通中国古今文化、思想和智慧的中国主线,为来自世界各地的学生提供植根中国并放眼世界的教育机会。为了实现这个愿景,鼎石学校提供沉浸式中英双语的基础教育,从小学至高中的课程以中国主线贯穿始终,引导学生学习中国语言、历史、文化,建立对中国的认同和热爱,展望中国蓬勃发展的未来。

大部分的鼎石初中和高中学生都作为寄宿生住在精心打造的学校宿舍。教师与学生组成一个充满关爱的社区,为处于人格形成关键期的青少年提供了一个在课堂内外实现深度学习、具有长期影响的学习环境。在寄宿生活中,我们的学生能够更加深入地学习和践行鼎石的共同价值:仁、义、礼、智、信。

鼎石学校致力于把学生培养成在全球化环境下有理想、有担当的未来人才。我们的学生植根于中国,放眼于世界,立志在纷乱复杂的世界中发挥积极的领导力。

鼎石学校不仅服务于学生的学习,同时也是鼓励教育工作者不断学习成长的学习型社区。我们欢迎来自世界各地对教育充满热情、认同教育在推动共同未来发展中发挥重要作用的志同道合者。

诚邀您联系我们,造访我们位于北京的美丽校园,进一步了解鼎石的教育理念。我们希望与您共同探索世界,向世界学习,为世界学习。

致以诚挚的问候,

执行校长Emily McCarren博士

执行校长 EMily McCareen
Emily McCarren博士是北京市鼎石学校的执行校长。在此之前,她曾任夏威夷檀香山普纳荷学校的高中校长,该校是美国最大的单一校园K-12独立学校。

Welcome From Head Of School

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your interest in Keystone Academy! We are delighted to share with you all that this amazing school has to offer. Since its founding in 2014, Keystone has rapidly developed a strong reputation for innovation and success in the global educational community for both its academic excellence and educational innovation.

Keystone was founded to become a new “world school”, weaving together insights from around the globe about how to best prepare children for their futures. The school draws wisdom from three distinct educational cultures: that of China, the American boarding schools, and the international schools, which are hubs of global connection and learning.

Keystone is, first and foremost, a Chinese school, a place where children from all over the world can become deeply rooted in the ancient and flourishing in the present through a line of Chinese cultures, thought, and wisdom. To this end, Keystone Academy is based in a bilingual education in Chinese and English in the elementary years, and a robust “Chinese Thread” is woven throughout the entire school experience Foundation through Grade 12—orienting the students to Chinese language, history, culture, and identity while striving towards China’s exciting future. 

Most middle and high school students live in the residential dormitories on our purpose-built campus. This caring community of teachers and students is an extraordinary recipe for deep and enduring learning inside and outside of the classrooms in the formative adolescent years. It is in residential life that our students fully engage with the critical skills related to Keystone’s shared values of compassion (rén), justice (), respect (lǐ), wisdom (zhì), and honesty (xìn).

Keystone Academy has been designed to prepare students for their lives of meaningful purpose in our interconnected world. Rooted in China, with branches reaching out to the world, our students are poised for leadership in the vast complexities of our planet.

In addition to the learning of our students, Keystone is a vibrant center for educator learning as well, welcoming teachers from around the world who are passionate about what is possible for our students and the critical role that education plays in our shared future.

We hope that you will contact us to learn more about this world-class school on our beautiful campus in Beijing. We can’t wait to learn about the world and for the world, with you.

 

Sincerely,

Emily McCarren, Ph.D.

Executive Head of School

EXECUTIVE HEAD OF SCHOOL

Emily McCarren, Ph.D.

Dr. Emily McCarren is the Executive Head of School at Keystone Academy in Beijing, China. Previously, she was the Academy (High School) Principal at the Punahou School in Honolulu Hawaii, the largest single campus K-12 independent school in the United States.