• How does my child apply for admission to Keystone Academy?

      Admission requirements will differ slightly, depending on the grade level of the applicant. Please consult the "How to Apply" page to see specific requirements for each grade.

  • What qualifications does my child have to meet to be admitted to Keystone Academy?

      A qualified student is one who is likely to find success in the Academy's bilingual, residential, and university-preparatory programs. Depending on the applicant's age, this determination will be made by Keystone through a variety of means. We are looking for students who bring unique qualities to their grade at the Academy, and who distinguish themselves through their potential, their academic record, and their performance on the various components of our admission process.

  • Are there any admission events for us to come to visit and learn more about the school?

      During the admission season, we provide many different opportunities for parents to come to school and learn about our programs. Please click here to check the admission events information.

  • What curriculum does your school use?

      For detailed curriculum information, click here to fill out our “Request information” form, and we will send Keystone’s curriculum handbook to the email address you provide in the form.

  • What is Keystone's teacher to student ratio? How many students are in each class?

      Keystone has, on average, eight students for every teacher in the Academy. Primary School classes will have 18 students working with a teacher and a learning assistant in a bilingual setting. Middle and High School classes have up to 18 students in each section. Our small classes allow for more individualized instruction and greater student participation.

  • What is Keystone's tuition fee?

      Tuition for the current school year (2023-2024) is: 

      • Primary School: 270,000RMB 

      • Middle School: 300,000RMB 

      • High School: 305,000RMB

      *Students are required to board starting in Grade 9. Boarding and meal fees are 107,500 RMB per academic year.

      Tuition for the next school year will be determined in February. Tuition is comparable with those private boarding and day schools around the world. Scholarship funds are available who may not have the resources to pay full tuition. Families can expect small tuition increases of 3-5% each year to cover increases in the school's personnel and operations costs.

  • Does Keystone provide any scholarships?

      Please click here for information about our scholarship program.

  • What kind of after-school activities does Keystone provide? Are there extra fees for them?

      We provide a wide range of interscholastic and intramural sports, recreational clubs, service opportunities, and programs in the performing and visual arts, all of which allow students the opportunity to try new activities or continue mastery of acquired skills. Activities are designed to meet the varied interests and developmental skill levels of our students and provide them with opportunities for meaningful social, intellectual and physical growth. You can click here for more information. 

      The majority of activities are run by Keystone teachers; the cost for these is included in the Some activities, whether run by a Keystone teacher or a hired specialist, may incur . All fees are noted in the registration material for the after-school . Parents must give permission for their children to participate in any of our afternoon activities. Activities begin shortly after classes end and usually last for one hour. Bus transportation is available after KAP at 4:30 for students who have signed up ahead of time.

  • Where do Keystone students usually go after graduating? Do students take the university entrance exam or apply for universities abroad? Can they apply for universities and colleges in China?

      Keystone Academy students are prepared English-speaking universities in the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, and Australia. While these English-speaking schools are likely to be the focus of most Keystone graduates, our students will also have the educational foundation they need to consider top schools in China and around the world. Keystone supports students through all aspects of the application process and serves as a site for required university-entrance exams. Please click here for more updates on college and university acceptances for our recent graduating class.

  • Can students join Keystone in the middle of the school year?

      The curriculum at Keystone Academy is cumulative. There are established units and objectives at each grade level—in English and in Chinese—that build upon knowledge and skills attained in the course of the year. We feel that entering at the start of a school year best facilitates a student's learning and transition into our program. Despite the cumulative nature of our curriculum and the timeline of our admission process, it may be possible, in rare circumstances, for us to admit students mid-year. Families should contact the Admission Office with questions about mid-year entry.

• 我的子女如何申请北京市鼎石学校?

      根据申请者年级不同,招生要求会略有不同。请参照“如何申请”页面了解各年级的具体要求及申请流程。


  • 我的孩子需要达到什么条件才能够进入北京市鼎石学校?

      一名合格的申请者应该能够成功适应我们的双语课程、寄宿生活和大学预科项目。根据申请人的年龄,我们将通过不同的方式决定最后的录取结果。学校将招收具有独特品质、并在个人潜能、学术能力以及在招生过程中体现出来的不同方面都脱颖而出的学生。

  • 如何报名校园参观等招生活动?

      在整个招生季中,我们为有意申请鼎石的家庭提供了不同类型的招生活动,以便家长能到校进一步了解学校。您可以点击这里进入招生活动页面查看所有招生部活动并进行报名。

  • 鼎石学校使用什么课程?

      如果您想了解各学部的课程的详细信息,您可以点击这里填写信息索取表格,我们将发送电子版课程介绍至您填写的邮箱。

  • 北京市鼎石学校教师与学生的比例是多少?每个班级多少名学生?

      在北京市鼎石学校,教师学生比例为一比八。小学班级在双语环境下由一名老师和一名教学助理负责 18 名学生。初中和高中也是采用以学生为中心的教学环境,每个班级最多 18 名学生。我们的小班教学为学生带来更多的个性化指导以及提高学生在课堂上的参与度。


  • 北京市鼎石学校的学费收取标准是什么?

      本学年(2023-2024)学费标准:

      • 小学部:27 万/年

      • 中学部:30万/年

      • 高中部:30.5万/年

      *从9年级开始,学生必须在学校寄宿。寄宿费和餐费为107,500元/年。

      北京市鼎石学校将在每年二月通知家长关于下一学年的学费和其他费用标准。此标准将和全球顶尖私立寄宿制及全日制学校的费用持平。同时,鼎石也为无法负担我们学费的优秀申请人提供奖学金项目。基本来说,学费平均每年会小额增长 3%-5%以平衡学校在人事和运营方面的支出。


  • 北京市鼎石学校是否提供奖学金?

      关于奖学金的具体信息,请您点击这里进一步进行了解。

  • 鼎石提供什么样的课后活动?是否有额外收费?

      我们提供广泛的校际和校内运动、休闲社团、服务学习机会以及表演和视觉艺术活动,让学生有机会尝试新的活动或继续巩固已有的技能。活动旨在满足学生的不同兴趣和发展技能水平,为学生提供有利于社交能力和身心发展的良好机会。您可以点击这里查看鼎石课外课的课程种类及安排。鼎石教师组织开展的大部分活动是免费参加的,您不需要额外缴费。部分由鼎石老师或外聘专业老师开展的活动需要收取费用。收费活动的收费标准均会在活动报名系统中说明。学生参加学校的任何课外活动,均需取得家长的许可。活动在放学后开展,通常持续一个小时。课外活动结束后,我们会为学生提供 4:30 的校车服务。(学生需要在课外活动开始前报名使用校车服务)。

  • 北京市鼎石学校学生毕业后的去向是什么?学生能参加大学入学考试或申请国外大学吗?能够申请中国大学吗?

      学校教学将注重为学生进入美国、英国、加拿大和澳洲等英语国家大学做准备。尽管这些英语国家高校是我校学生申请的主要目标,但是他们也将具备进入中国和其他国家高等学府所必需的知识基础和能力。北京市鼎石学校将帮助学生完成申请过程,并将作为各类大学入学考试的考点之一。请点击这里查看应届毕业生大学录取完整名单。

  • 学生可以在学年中间插班入学鼎石吗?

      鼎石的课程是渐进累积式的。每个年级的中英文课程都有基于本学年需要掌握的知识和技能而事先设定好的的学习单元和教学目标。我们相信让学生在开学初进入学校学习是能帮助孩子最快适应和过渡到鼎石的课程。当然,尽管我们的课程式渐进积累的,招生过程也是有时间限制的,但是不排除在极少数情况下我们可能会在学年中招收学生。家长如果有关于在学年中插班学习的问题可以联系招生办公室。